Sambuca, Strawberries and Whipped Cream – The Ultimate Edible Shot

26 Jul

Looking for a fun shot and ultimate conversation starter? Get strawberries, Sambuca and whipped cream!

At a BBQ recently a friend came over and handed me a hollowed out strawberry. She then poured a shot of Sambuca into the strawberry and topped it off with whipped cream.

I thought she might be going crazy. Sambuca + strawberries + whipped cream. That sounds like a recipe for disaster, right? Not so!

I’m typically not a fan of Sambuca, Good & Plenty’s or any other black licorice flavored food or beverage. However, the sweetness of the strawberries and whipped cream was a tasty combination and contrast to the flavor of the Sambuca.

Unfortunately, I didn’t have my camera on my – but here is the closest picture of what my edible shot looked like:

Have you ever heard of this recipe? What’s your craziest shot you’ve tried?

2 Responses to “Sambuca, Strawberries and Whipped Cream – The Ultimate Edible Shot”

  1. Darcia November 30, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    I had mine topped off with the chocolate infused whipped cream an it was excellent. When I served them I placed the strawberry in a shot glass so none of the Sambucci was wasted.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chocolate-filled Strawberry Shots « buzzedandbubbly - August 22, 2011

    […] after a successful experience with  hollowed out strawberries filled with Sambuca and topped off with whipped cream, I started to think about the endless possibilities my friends […]

Leave a Reply

